ANZCA ASM Perth: 29 April - 3 May 2022

Welcome from the convenor and ROC


The 2022 Regional Organising Committee (ROC) welcomes you to Perth for the 2022 ANZCA ASM on Friday 29 April – Tuesday 3 May. We invite you to join us to see how our specialty are “Emerging” in anaesthesia and pain medicine.

Be sure to click on the image below as ASM Convenor, Dr Neil Hauser welcomes you to what will be an emerging landscape around Anaesthesia. We will be using our social media channels to keep you up to date so keep an eye out on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram and follow the hashtag #ASM22PER.

We look forward to seeing you in-person at Perth!


Regional Organising Committee

Dr Neil Hauser

Deputy Convenor

Dr Annie Carlton

Scientific Co-convenor

Dr Ed Debenham

Scientific Co-convenor

Dr Hamish Mace

FPM ASM Scientific Convenor

Dr Alison Kearsley

FPM Symposium Co-Convenor & FPM Workshop Convenor

Dr Chui Chong

Workshop and SGD Co-convenor

Dr Ann Ngui

Workshop and SGD Co-convenor

Dr Lisa Alarcon

ELC Convenor

Dr Charles Ho

ELC Convenor

Dr Nirooshan Rooban

ePoster Convenor

Dr Nuki Alakeson

Social Convenor

Dr Jennifer Liddell

HCI Convenor

Dr Maya Calvert

Trainee Representative

Dr Yelena Hoppe

FPM ASM Officer

Dr Noam Winter

ANZCA Councillor

Dr Chris Cokis

Director of Professional Affairs, ASM

Associate Professor Nicole Phillips