ANZCA ASM Brisbane 3-7 May 2024:

Welcome from the convenors and ROC


The Brisbane 2024 Regional Organising Committee (ROC) invite you to register for the ANZCA Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) from 3-7 May and Faculty of Pain Medicine (FPM) Symposium on 3 May.

“Limitless” is the meeting theme. We invite you to be inspired about what you can achieve personally and what we can achieve together as a specialty. The program is an exciting mix of cutting-edge science, stimulating workshops and fabulous social events showcasing the finest Brisbane has to offer. The committee has worked hard to deliver a huge number of emergency response workshops, so come and join us to fulfil your CPD requirements.

An On-Demand package (more information coming soon) is also available for those not able to attend in-person, and all delegates will have access to the meeting content for 12 months.

We can’t wait to welcome you to Brisbane in May where you can discover that your potential is #Limitless. Keep an eye on the website for updates and on socials follow the hashtag #ASM24BRIS.

Regional Organising Committee

Dr Sarah Bowman


Associate Professor Paul Lee-Archer

Scientific Co-Convenor

Professor Victoria Eley

Scientific Co-Convenor

Associate Professor David Highton

FPM ASM Scientific Convenor and FPM Symposium Convenor

Dr Zoe Vella

FPM ASM Scientific Convenor and FPM Symposium Convenor

Dr Robin Park

Workshop and Small Group Discussion Co-Convenor

Dr Michelle Daly

Workshop and Small Group Discussion Co-Convenor

Dr James Marckwald

ELC Co-convenor

Dr Claire Maxwell

ELC Co-convenor

Dr Shannon Morrison

Trainee Representative

Dr Lois Mackley

ePoster Convenor

Dr Usha Gurunathan

FPM ASM Officer

Dr Noam Winter

ANZCA Councillor

Dr Bridget Effeney

Director of Professional Affairs, ASM

Associate Professor Nicole Phillips